MINUTES OF FULL FACULTY AND FACULTY SENATE MEETING April 21, 2015

Prof. Alistair Lees, Chemistry, called the Full Faculty meeting to order at 11:48 am in UU Old Union Hall. He welcomed President Harvey G. Stenger and turned the meeting over to him.

President Stenger began his report to the Full Faculty meeting attendees. See attached PowerPoint presentation for details.

Questions and answers:

- Q: Prof. Ricardo Laremont, Political Science ± The Pharmacy School initiative is great. What is next for undergraduate education related to the health sciences and biology?
- A: Pres. Stenger responded that it is important to advise our students appropriately. We can bring students into

Faculty Senate meeting April 21, 2015 Page 4

After no more business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:45 pm.

Present: Manoj Agarwal, Benjamin Andrus, Serdar Atav, Jeffrey Barker, John Baust, Jonathan Biggers, Mark Blumler, Anne Brady, Kenneth Chiu, Scott Craver, Magdalena Czubak, Leslie Gates, Brandon Gibb, Jennifer Gordon, Vincent Grenier, Fernando Guzman, Colleen Hailey, Hadassah Head, Leslie Heywood, Douglas Holmes, David Jenkins, Barry Jones, Jonathan Karp, Celia Klin, Ricardo Laremont, Michael Lawson, Alistair Lees, Stephen Levy, Gretchen Mahler, Randall McGuire, Natalija Mijatovic, Pamela Mischen, Donald Nieman, Neil Christian Pages, Carolyn Pierce, Florenz Plassmann, Mark Poliks, Dmitry Ponomarev, Xingye Qiao, Sara Reiter, Bonita Roth, Omowunmi Sadik, Pamela Sandoval, Daryl Santos, Thomas Sinclair, Pamela Smart, Diane Sommerville, John Starks, Harvey Stenger, Lisa Tessman, Ruth VanDyke, Cyma VanPetten, Sara Wozniak, Thomas Wilson

Excused: Charles Goodman, Ji-Song Ku, Sandra Michael, Sandro Sticca,

Absent: Josephine Allen, Cassandra Bransford, Gisela Brinkler-Gabler, Howard Brown, Nicole Cameron, Frank Cardullo, John Cheng, David Clark, Alison Coombs, Lee Cummings, Don Greenberg, Sharon Holmes, Murali Jagannathan, Hoe Kyeung Kim, Michael Lewis, Aja Martinez, Robert Micklus, Robert Palmer, Seungbae Park, Kristian Rydqvist, Leigh Ann Wheeler, Bruce White, David Wilson, Zili Yang, Stephen Zahorian, Chaun Zhong