FACULTY BYLAWS

<u>Proposed changes relative to adding School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences</u> submitted to Faculty Senate 030816

Expl	lanation

Changes address the addition of the School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences.

ARTICLE I, h. Academic Units*

* As of the fall semester of 2006 spring semester of 2015, the constituent schools of the State University of New York at Binghamton include: Decker School of Nursing; Graduate School of Education; College of Community and Public Affairs; Harpur College of Arts and Sciences; School of Management; Thomas J. Watson School of Engineering and Applied Science; School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences; and the Graduate School.

ARTICLE III, Title B Faculty Senate, 5. Executive Committee

Composition. The Executive Committee shall consist of sixteen (Approved by faculty March 2012) seventeen members of the State University of New York at Binghamton voting faculty. Administrative officers with concurrent academic rank are not eligible for election to the Executive Committee nor may they serve as an observer on the Executive Committee. These include but are not limited to: the president, the provost, vice presidents, vice provosts, the deputy to the president, and the deans and associate deans. (Approved by faculty in mail ballot in October 2013). Voting faculty will be distributed as follows:

- i. Nine from Harpur College of Arts and Sciences, distributed as equally as possible among the divisions of the School; such distribution to be determined by the Committee on Committees. Each division shall be considered a separate constituency for the purpose of this Article.
- ii. Two from the Thomas J. Watson School of Engineering and Applied Science. (Approved by faculty in mail ballot in March 2006)
- iii. Five (approved by faculty March 2012) Six,

FACULTY BYLAWS

Proposed changes relative to adding School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences submitted to Faculty Senate 030816

Page 2

ARTICLE VII, Title D. The All-University Personnel Committee 3. Composition

- a. **All-University Personnel Committee** (AUPC). Twenty-four Twenty-six faculty members consisting of twelve members elected from Harpur College of Arts and Sciences apportioned equally among the Divisions of Arts and Sciences; two members each from the Library; Thomas J. Watson School of Engineering and Applied Science; Graduate School of Education; College of Community and Public Affairs; Decker School of Nursing; and the School of Management, and the School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences. (Approved by faculty in September 2009)
- b. University Personnel Committee: Arts and Sciences. Eleven Twelve faculty members, appointed by the Provost in consultation with outgoing members of the AUPC from the membership of the newly formed AUPC, consisting of: seven faculty members from the faculty of Arts and Sciences including at least one member from each of its divisions; four faculty members from among the Professional Schools, and the Library. No more than one member of this UPC shall come from any one department of Harpur College of Arts and Sciences, school other than Arts and Sciences, or the Library. When any member of the Arts and Sciences UPC resigns or can no longer serve, a new member shall be appointed from the AUPC for the remainder of the appointee's elected term of service on the latter committee. The chairperson and secretary shall be elected annually by the Committee from its own members.
- c. University Personnel Committee: Professional Schools; and the Library. Nine Ten faculty members appointed by the Provost from the membership of the AUPC consisting of one faculty member each from: the Library; Thomas J. Watson School of Engineering and Applied Science;

FACULTY BYLAWS

Proposed changes relative to adding School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences submitted to Faculty Senate 030816

Page 3

APPENDIX TO THE FACULTY BYLAWS

BUDGET REVIEW COMMITTEE

Composition:

Membership shall be representative of all schools and the Library. (approved by faculty March 2012) There shall be nine (approved by faculty March 2012) twelve faculty (three five

FACULTY BYLAWS

Proposed changes relative to adding School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences