BINGHAMTON UNIVERSITY

THE GRADUATE COUNCIL- MEETING MINUTES

February 28, 2022

3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

PLACE: Zoom / Couper Administration, AD-148

Ellen Tilden

- **PRESIDING:** Gretchen Mahler, Interim Dean of the Graduate School
- MEMBERS: Christopher Bartlette, Jeremy Blackburn, Rory Eckardt, Ann Fronczek, Jeroen Gerrits, Yetrib Hathout, Kristina Lambright, Les Lander, Patrick Madden, Loretta Mason-Williams, Erin E. Mccurdy (rep. GSO President), Andreas Pape, Thomas Powell, Nicole Rouhana, Julia Rumsey, Hiroki Sayama, Chenqing Song, Nathan Tumey, David Werner, Junghyun Cho, Bogum Yoon

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS:

- EXCUSED/ABSENT: Grace Babalola, Niyazi Bodur, Joshua Reno, James Galbraith, Michael
 - Jacobson, Ana Sanchez-Bachman, Christopher Wright (GSO President), Carl Lipo, Kanneboyina Nagaraju, Gale Spencer, Scott Craver, Danielle Dunne,

of 15 Clark fellowship openings for fall 2022. The second and final round of nominations are due tomorrow, Tuesday, March 1, 2022.

Andreas noted The Graduate School needed to draft a diversity and inclusion statement. Andreas read the statement: "The Graduate School is committed to providing a diverse and inclusive educational environment for all graduate students at Binghamton University. We welcome to our backgrounds, including races ages ethnicities genders, sexual orientation, socio-economic statuses, disabilities, religions and geograpl20.002 Tc 3.1 id[r)-1.1 (,)-16[he G)-7.TJ-0.002 Tc 0.0(i)-I niond

V. New Business

New fee scholarship for doctoral students. Students need to be registered full time and have a full tuition scholarship in order to qualify. The President's office is paying the fees this year, moving forward the fees will be part of the University budget. Gretchen suggested to contact the Graduate School with any questions since the program was just implemented this year.

VI. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 4:38 p.m.